THE DRUG SQUAD

They walk in packs; needless to say of the desperation they carry with them every step of their way.

th-5

They have something in common that binds them together and makes them look like they are in a mission.

A mission to take in as much illegal stuff as they can to be able to survive in the bondage they have been subjected to by the devil.

th-8

I have been observing these guys, they are of between the age of 19 to 24 and they all have completed their form four studies and because of the desperation they have turned to bhang smoking among other hard drugs to cool the nerves of despair.

This is the drug squad; they walk with a bounce because they feel they have taken over the world. I am lost without words as I see brothers sinking into drug addiction.

th-4

Today I will call them my brothers because they are people I have known since childhood and we have talked and laughed together, we went to the same schools and they come from my area.

I cry for this generation of which is slowly sinking into drug trafficking as a way of survival, they probably like all other youth have been told they are no jobs thus the desperation.

th-6

I cry for them because they have all it takes to take our country to the next level of innovation and in achieving our vision 2030.

I cry out for help on behalf of them because I see them using their energy to build a nation instead of using their energy to use and traffic drugs.

th-1

It is hard to take this bitter pill that my hands are tied and that I cannot help them, I am going to help them because they are my brothers.

Youth are getting into drug use and we sit back and think it’s not our responsibility; you and me who are sober minded can help a brother or a sister to come out of drug usage.

th-3

Do something, talk to those drug users and drug traffickers to stop the illegal drug businesses.

th-9

I am doing my role in writing to them to see a productive life away from drugs. What are you doing?

I pray that God would change the hearts of this young men and women to desist from drug usage.

th-7

Kindly say this prayer with me. “Dear Lord Jesus, we come before you crying out for a generation, Jesus you are the healer, heal our youth and give them a new beginning all over again. We step into your love and power so that you may make our youth righteous and may they desist from drugs. In Jesus name I pray. AMEN”

 

One Comment

Leave a Reply

